Troy Jackson

State Senate District 1

Senate President Troy Jackson is lifelong resident of the St. John River Valley and a logger by trade. Sen. Jackson is a passionate advocate for workers’ rights, including protections from unfair international competition and the freedom to join a union.

Mike Carpenter

State Senate District 2

A Vietnam veteran and practicing attorney, Sen. Carpenter’s extensive background in public service includes 14 years in the Maine Legislature and four years as Maine’s Attorney General.

Daniel Swain

State Senate District 3

David Ziemer

State Senate District 4

Jim Dill

State Senate District 5

Senator Jim Dill is serving his second term in the Maine Senate, representing part of Penobscot County. A Maine native, Senator Dill lives in Old Town and works for the University of Maine Cooperative Extension as the Pest Management Specialist and Cooperating Professor in the School of Biological Sciences.

Jeffrey Lovit

State Senate District 6

Jeffrey has lived in Maine for over 40 years where he owned and operated a small-business.

Louis Luchini

State Senate District 7 Find Events

Louie was born and raised in Ellsworth and has represented the area as a State Representative and Senator for over ten years. In that time, he has passed legislation to help create jobs and expand services for veterans and has fought to protect Maine’s natural resources and expand access to healthcare.

Bev Uhlenhake

State Senate District 8 Find Events

Joe Baldacci

State Senate District 9 Find Events

Chip Austin

State Senate District 10

Chip Curry

State Senate District 11 Find Events

Chip Curry is an academic advisor serving adult students who are going back to college. He and his wife have lived in Waldo county for over 25 years.

Dave Miramant

State Senate District 12

Dave is our current Senator and he has spent his career in Augusta working for higher wages, health insurance for all, and clean renewable energy.

Chloe Maxmin

State Senate District 13 Find Events

Chloe Maxmin grew up on her family's farm in Nobleboro and is running as a Democrat and Clean Elections candidate to represent Maine Senate District 13.

Shenna Bellows

State Senate District 14 Find Events

Kalie Hess

State Senate District 15 Find Events

Kalie lives in Augusta and has devoted her career to helping the people of Maine get the health care they need and making our communities healthier for all of us.

Hilary Koch

State Senate District 16

Hilary is a long-time Waterville resident who is a mother, teacher, caregiving, and advocate for her son, who has Type 1 Diabetes.

Jan Collins

State Senate District 17

Jan is a farmer, small business owner, and former teacher whose experiences have made her a passionate advocate for district 17.

Gabe Perkins

State Senate District 18

Gabe is a 5th-generation Bethel resident, who has spent the better part of his professional career working to improve the communities in Oxford County. He is a founding board member and Executive Director of Mahoosuc Pathways. The organization has developed trails in 9 towns in Oxford County.

Katey Branch

State Senate District 19 Find Events

Katey has been living in South Paris for the past 32 years where she owns a small business. She has dedicated her career to ensuring community growth in Western Maine.

Ned Claxton

State Senate District 20 Find Events

Ned is serving his first term as our State Senator. Ned Claxton is a dedicated, community-minded family physician who has contributed to the health and well-being of residents of the Auburn/Lewiston area for nearly four decades. Ned and his wife, Kitsie live in Auburn where they raised their two adult sons.

Nate Libby

State Senate District 21

Sen. Nate Libby is serving his third term representing all of the people of Lewiston in the Maine Senate and was elected unanimously by his peers to serve as Senate Majority Leader.

Martha Poliquin

State Senate District 22 Find Events

Martha and her family have lived in Lisbon for over 30 years, where she's dedicated her time to making her community better.

Eloise Vitelli

State Senate District 23 Find Events

Eloise is running for re-election because she truly believes that “we are all in this together” and is committed to doing her part to make Maine a place where everyone has the opportunity to work, raise a family, and live a healthy, productive life.

Matthea Daughtry

State Senate District 24

Matthea “Mattie” Daughtry, a Brunswick native, is serving her 4th term as the Representative for the Maine House District 49. She is a small-business owner with deep ties to her District.

Cathy Breen

State Senate District 25

Senator Cathy Breen is serving her third term in the Maine Senate, where she represents the people of Falmouth, Yarmouth, Cumberland, Gray, Long Island, Chebeague Island and part of Westbrook. She is the chair of the budget-writing Appropriations and Financial Affairs Committee, having previously served on the Environment and Natural Resources Committee.

Bill Diamond

State Senate District 26

Currently serving his ninth term in the Maine Senate, representing the people of Windham, Raymond, Standish, Casco, Baldwin and Frye Island, Senator Bill Diamond has had a distinguished career in public service. In addition to Senator Diamond’s public service, he has extensive experience as a small-business owner for more than 39 years, and as a teacher, principal and superintendent of schools in the Windham and Raymond school systems, where he worked for 20 years.

Ben Chipman

State Senate District 27

Senator Ben Chipman is serving his second term in the Maine Senate, having previously served for six years in the House of Representatives. He represents Senate District 27, which consists of part of the city of Portland, including Peaks, Cliff and Great Diamond islands.

Heather Sanborn

State Senate District 28

Senator Heather Sanborn is serving her first term in the Maine Senate, representing part of Portland and part of Westbrook. She previously served in the Maine House of Representatives. A former public school teacher and attorney, Heather now owns and runs Rising Tide Brewing Company with her husband, Nathan, in Portland.

Anne Carney

State Senate District 29

Stacy Brenner

State Senate District 30 Find Events

Stacy Brenner is an organic farmer, small business owner, and nurse who co-founded and now operates Broadturn Farm in Scarborough.

Donna Bailey

State Senate District 31 Find Events

Donna Bailey is serving her second term in the Maine House of Representatives representing part of the City of Saco. She is currently an attorney and has also served as a York County Probate Court Judge.

Susan Deschambault

State Senate District 32

Senator Susan Deschambault is a fourth-generation, lifelong resident of Biddeford, who represents her home city and the towns of Alfred, Arundel, Dayton, Kennebunkport and Lyman in the Maine Senate. She currently is serving her second term. Senator Deschambault had a distinguished career in law enforcement. She was Biddeford’s first-ever female police commissioner and worked for the Department of Corrections as a social worker for more than 40 years before her retirement.

Michael McKinney

State Senate District 33

Joe Rafferty Jr

State Senate District 34 Find Events

Joe is a parent, educator, union-negotiator, and long-time Kennebunk football coach who will fight for working-families in Augusta.

Mark Lawrence

State Senate District 35

Senator Mark Lawrence is serving his fifth nonconsecutive term in the Maine Senate. He is a practicing attorney from Southern Maine, with a distinguished career in public service. He was first elected to the Maine House of Representatives during his second year of law school, where he served from 1988 to 1992. He then served four terms in the Maine Senate from 1992 to 2000, with two years as the President of the Maine Senate.